top of page
Search
ianmcwilliamsrebel

Happy birthday Phil lynott

Happy birthday #Phillynott


I never saw the man live as I was only a baby and was only 1 year old when he left this world.


What I loved about the man was that he was Irelands first rocketry and a great voice but also the fact that he was always proud of his Irish routes when he was in England.


He's also inspired many bands I like and me to do radio where I will be doing my annual Philo special at 10pm with some live Thin Lizzy on Rebel Radio only on 92.5 Phoenix FM.


I sometimes wonder if Lizzy with Philo would still be rocking if he hadn't left us.


Thanks for the inspiration, memories and music Philo.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rebel Radio 2022.06.10

Featuring new tracks from Deathwhite and Kreator and new #irishrockandmetal from Jailbirds and Strangers With Guns. There'll also be...

Rebel Radio 2022.05.20

Featuring new tracks from Anvil, Evergrey and SepticFlesh and new #irishrockandmetal from Abbaddon Incarnate, MINDRIOTmt and some ...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page